kaylanicole

Michigan has a lot of Rapids. | July 16, 2008

I’m leaving soon to visit a few friends in Big Rapids and Grand Rapids. I’m only going to be gone for a couple of days, but I’m looking forward to this slightly last minute trip. I’m amused that I’m visiting two different Rapids today, as well as leaving from my hometown Rapids. Michigan has a lot of Rapids!

I’ve gotten half my jean blocks sewn together, as well as sorted out all my squares. Pretty soon it’ll be time to incorporate their color to the denim – I can’t wait!

Also, I’ve decided on another aspect of the quilt. The back side, once it’s complete, will be nearly 270 blank jean patches. I want to have my friends and family sign, doodle on, whatever, as many of those patches as possible. I’ll need to buy some fabric markers for that, but I’m excited. My goal is to have this quilt go everywhere with me, lol, and it’ll get filled as life moves along.

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

